THE HISTORY OF DUCTIM-X


35 years of experience in the plastics industry and around ten years of using 3D laser scanning technology are of course an unusual combination. In fact, the idea ten years ago – at this time we called ourselves REGOVI [Reality goes Virtual] - was the same as it is today: Minimize the high risks and costs in the project business due to not up to date production layouts, especially in the international machinery and plant construction business, by supplying reliable 3D laser scan data and significantly accelerate our customers' internal processes when using this data.

However, even though laser scanning technology had already achieved levels of performance comparable to today's devices, only very expensive high-performance computers were able to handle the surveying results, some of consisted of billions of measurement points. In addition, at the time, there were no CAD softwares that could even read in enough measuring points to realize the advantages of those digital processes. This opened up a classic high-end niche market for specialized software solutions such as "JRC 3D Reconstructor" from our partner GEXCEL.

We have been cooperating with GEXCEL since 2010 and are delighted that we have now sealed a sales partnership for Germany and Austria as part of this close and trusting business relationship.

A lot has happened in the last ten years: The computer services and the necessary software solutions are available today! In addition, extremely efficient, mobile laser scanning systems such as HERON® and geometry-recognizing software such as EdgeWiseTM open up unprecedented possibilities for digitalization on site and for implementing digital processes in internal order processing.

To make the most out of your digital benefits, there's only one thing you need to do: get digitized!

In this sense

Yours
Hans-Jürgen Schulze
CEO

OUR CALL-BACK SERVICE:

Just leave your contact details

Do you have any questions about our services or products? We will be happy to call you back! Of course you can also contact us directly at any time:

I have taken note of the privacy notice.
I agree to the collecting, processing and storing of my personal data by ductim-x for issues of contact and any questions or confirmations.
Note: You can revert your consent at any time for the future via e-mail to info@ductim-x.com

English

DIE GESCHICHTE VON DUCTIM-X


35 Jahre Erfahrung in der Kunststoffindustrie und rund zehn Jahre im Einsatz der 3D-Laserscantechnologie bilden zugegebenermaßen eine ungewöhnliche Kombination. Tatsächlich war die Idee vor zehn Jahren – da nannten wir uns noch REGOVI [Reality goes Virtual] – die gleiche wie heute: Das Projektgeschäft und die hohen Risiken und Kosten aufgrund nicht aktueller Produktionslayouts, gerade im internationalen Maschinen- und Anlagenbaugeschäft, durch verlässliche 3D-Laserscandaten zu minimieren und die internen Prozesse unserer Kunden mit Hilfe dieser Daten signifikant zu beschleunigen.

Doch obwohl die Laserscantechnologie bereits damals ein mit heutigen Geräten vergleichbares Leistungsniveau erreicht hatte, waren nur sehr teure Hochleistungsrechner in der Lage, die zum Teil aus Milliarden von Messpunkten bestehenden Vermessungsergebnisse zu handhaben. Zudem gab es zu dieser Zeit noch keine Konstruktionssoftwares, die auch nur ansatzweise ausreichend Messpunkte einlesen konnten, um die Vorteile jener digitalen Prozesse zu verwirklichen. Das eröffnete spezialisierten Softwarelösungen wie zum Beispiel „JRC 3D Reconstructor“ unseres Partners GEXCEL einen klassischen High-End Nischenmarkt.

Bereits seit 2010 kooperieren wir mit GEXCEL und freuen uns, dass wir im Rahmen dieser engen und vertrauensvollen Geschäftsbeziehung nun eine Vertriebspartnerschaft für Deutschland und Österreich miteinander besiegelt haben.

Es hat sich viel getan in den vergangenen zehn Jahren: Die Rechnerleistungen und die notwendigen Softwarelösungen sind heute verfügbar! Zudem eröffnen extrem effiziente, mobile Laserscansysteme wie HERON® und geometrieerkennende Softwares wie EdgeWiseTM bisher unerreichte Möglichkeiten bei der Digitalisierung vor Ort und bei der Umsetzung digitaler Prozesse in der internen Auftragsbearbeitung.

Damit Sie die digitalen Vorteile gewinnbringend für sich nutzen können bedarf es nur einer Sache: get digitized!

In diesem Sinne

Ihr
Hans-Jürgen Schulze
Geschäftsführer/ CEO

UNSER RÜCKRUF-SERVICE:

Hinterlassen Sie einfach Ihre Kontaktdaten

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Leistungen oder Produkten? Wir rufen Sie gerne zurück! Natürlich können Sie uns jederzeit auch gerne direkt kontaktieren:

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen.
Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben zur Kontaktaufnahme und für Rückfragen dauerhaft gespeichert werden.
Hinweis: Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per Mail an info@ductim-x.com widerrufen.

Deutsch